What are the major holidays? Where are they?

• Semana Santa — the week before Easter Sunday. 
• Fiesta of Santiago, celebrating the patron saint of Santiago Atitlán — July 25th.
• Guatemalan Independence Day —September 15th.
• Todos Santos (All Souls Day) — November 1st and 2nd.
• Christmas holidays — Begin in mid-December and last until January 6th (Three Kings Day).

Category: What to expect